2021 Raine Annual Awards Ceremony

Mr Andrew Thompson, Dr Nelly Amenyogbe, Dr Rachel Zemek, Mr Graham Dowland

On 24 November 2021, we celebrated the successful recipients of the BrightSpark Foundation supported Grants at the 2021 Raine Annual Awards Ceremony. This highly successful event featured the WA Chief Scientist, Professor Peter Klinken AC as the guest speaker.

As Chief Scientist of Western Australia, Professor Klinken provides advice on topics that are important to the future of science in Western Australia, including science and innovation, broadening the economy through science, developing science industries in the State, and promoting Western Australia as a science leader in the Asia-Pacific region. He has supported the Government in growing the WA science industries to achieve future prosperity for Western Australians.

Joint funding with the Raine Medical Research Foundation of $552,003 was awarded to five WA early-career researchers in the area of child health. The 2021 successful recipients can be found here.

Dr Henry Hui, Mr Tony Barber

Scroll to Top